news

Help for hospice professionals suffering from regulatory whiplash

Help for hospice professionals suffering from regulatory whiplash
You're likely too busy with patient care and follow up from your latest CMS-inspired QAPI project to know what Medicare plans to change in the hospice world next. Even if you had time, would you read all 140 pages of regulatory language in the the FY 2017 hospice proposed rule CMS posted April 21?
That's why I've been studying it. So I can fill you in on some important important proposals CMS published. For example:
  • Proposed changes to Medicare hospice payment rates
  • Plans to morph the Hospice Item Set (HIS) into a clinical assessment tool
  • Updates to the Hospice Quality Reporting Program
  • Where to tell CMS what you think of its proposals, and what you propose instead
I'll present a free webinar, "The 2017 Hospice Proposed Rule: A Glimpse Into the Future of Hospice" on Wednesday, May 18, 2016 
Because Kinnser is sponsoring the webinar, it's free to you, whether you're a Kinnser user or not!
10 - 11 a.m. Pacifiic
11 a.m. - noon Mountain
Noon - 1 p.m. Central
1 - 2 p.m. Eastern

Leave a Comment